Plant Youtubers

I have only recently discovered the houseplant community on Youtube, and I absolutely love it! I have a few Youtubers whose videos I find my self constantly clicking on, and whose updates I excitedly wait for, and I thought I would share these favorites with you!

But beware, if you read this list, you may fall down an internet hole, and realize it is 1am and you are watching your 5th houseplant tour.

(Also, these Youtubers are in no specific order, they are all my faves!)

1.Summer Rayne Oaks

You may know Summer Rayne Oaks from the tour of her amazing plant filled home in a video by Barcroft TV. Summer Rayne has her own youtube channel and blog where you can learn about everything from creating a green wall to using beneficial insects for pest control. She also had a pet hen who likes to pop in during videos. I am a fan of her content because I like how she incorporates the science and natural history of her plants. Her videos are also inspirational because she manages to grow a home full of plants, even in a New York winter.

2. Harli G

Harli’s videos are always fun and uplifting. Whether she is unboxing her newest plants, or building a terrarium with her mom, her videos never fail to make me smile. Some of my favorite videos to watch are her unboxings, which help inform me of the best places to order plants from. Her videos are also very informative, and filled with helpful care tips.

3. PLANTERINA

PLANTERINA has the home me, and my plants, aspire to have one day. Each plant is placed in a way that shows off all of its beauty, and allows it to be fully appreciated. This channel had plenty of care videos, along with house plant tours (my favorites). PLANTERINA is not only a house plant lover, but an expert at interior design, which really shines through in her videos.

Something else that I really like about all three of these ladies is they have transformed their love of houseplant, which is usually a hobby, into a career, which is what I hope to do. They are all inspirational and not just because they can keep even the trickiest of house plants alive.

Comment below which plant Youtubers you enjoy watching! Make sure to like and follow for more!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started